Citizenship by investment is offered in Vanuatu for candidates who spend at least $130,000 in a local development fund. Vanuatu, a group of 80 islands in the south Pacific to the east of Australia, is a Commonwealth territory. English and French are official languages.

Vanuatu offers the Asia-Pacific Hemisphere’s only Citizenship by Investment program. For investors, the scheme provides one of the quickest citizenship and second passport programs accessible. A single candidate must contribute $130,000, while a family of four must pay $180,000, plus expenses..
Contact our advisors for further details.

  • From $130,000 Donation
  • Full family
  • Citizenship & Passport
  • Visa-Free Travel 148 Countries
  • Fast Processing Time

Vanuatu provides Ni-Vanuatu citizenship with complete Ni-Vanuatu privileges (less voting rights and political involvement). Dual citizenship is not restricted, and there is no obligation to travel or reside to keep a passport. Vanuatu does not have an income tax, a wealth tax, a capital gains tax, or an inheritance tax. Citizenship is generally granted after 30-60 days of application. A single applicant’s donation is $130,000 plus costs, while a couple’s donation is $150,000 plus fees. Citizenship is inherited, and an Oath Swearing Ceremony can be held anywhere in the globe. There are no language requirements, and all applicants are subjected to background checks. In addition, they must have no criminal record.

The Vanuatu government has also verified that payments for citizenship by investment scheme can be made in bitcoin. Although the government of Vanuatu will not accept bitcoin payments directly, authorized agents may do so; nevertheless, monies must then be transferred to the government in USD. La Vida accepts bitcoin as payment for fees. Vanuatu passports are valid for five years and can be renewed at the same time.

Applicants from any nation may apply for Vanuatu citizenship by investment, except Iran, Iraq, Syria, North Korea, and Yemen. The Vanuatu citizenship by investment program is open to applicants from any country except Iran, Iraq, Syria, North Korea, and Yemen.